Romance on the Reef 4/16

Hello to all of my divers and fans, I’m Traf! What am I, you may ask? I am a Turkey Moray Eel, but I am also known as a Whitemouth Moray, or a Guineafowl Moray, and if you want to be fancy,a Gymnothorax Meleagris. My family originated in the Indian Ocean, Africa, Australia, Japan, Indonesia, New Zealand, and Central/West Pacific, but I live in the Indian Ocean. My diet consists of fish and large crustaceans such as shrimps, crabs, etc. Now, not to brag or anything,but I can get up to three feet in length, and trust me, it’s a big hit with the ladies.The longest eel of my type recorded was about 10 feet, but sadly I’m just normal. I mainly like to hang out in my man cave, and I mean it too. I literally like to hang out in nooks and crannies between rocks. If you are worried about me, don’t be, because I can say that I have never gotten stuck. I have a secrete mucus on my scaleless skin, that has toxins in it. I also have toxins in my mouth, thus it would be a bad idea for humans to snack on me. If I feel threatened, I may bite you, but please don’t take it personally. I have been known to bite off fingers of careless divers, or just bite the finger, and permanently disable their finger, but that is rare. If you see me, you will know because my mouth is white, and I am a yellowy, greenish, brown, with whitish yellow spots. Although I bite sometimes, I am normally very timid and shy, so don’t book a vacation on the Indian Ocean expecting to see me. Image result for turkey moray eels

One thought on “Romance on the Reef 4/16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *